zeninmodernlife

Hello Goodbye

In Uncategorized on May 29, 2011 at 9:19 am

My blog Tao Wow took me from a time of realization through many times of confusion as I read others words on realization and at times found that misinterpretation was enough to draw me towards bondage again. On the whole though Tao Wow had very strong posts pointing to the awakened state and at some point I felt it was time to leave it behind and so I moved to Daily Cup of Tao.

Daily Cup of Tao was an attempt to condense awakened ideas to short daily pointers and I had the idea that on completing the blog I’d have nothing left to say. Completing Daily Cup of Tao after one year and roughly 365 posts I took a break.

After the break came Zen in Modern Life, an idea where I would leave the computer and blogging behind and just live, occasionally stopping by to post something. About this time I am noticing a complete lack of an urge to write and the blog is likely, though not surely, to grind to a halt.

  1. Hi Ta Wan,

    I’ve been through similar shifts over the years . . and in the past year or so there have been periods with no urge to write whatsoever. Having said that, I find myself writing again at the moment, and enjoying it, although there are some twists and turns in style . . which has surprised the one known as Doug McMillan himself!

    It is my observation that you used to visit other blogs and make comments more often than you do now . . is that fair comment, and if so, has that something to do with how you see things generally now? Has there been a shift in Consciousness, which has made you feel that there is less need to make comment perhaps? Don’t mean to pry, just interested ol’buddy ๐Ÿ™‚

    Doug.

  2. Hi Doug, yes that is part of the stepping away I think. Nothing lasts though so comments could come sometime ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. regards on the way…

  4. Hi Ta Wan. Just wanted to say that I looked in your book “The person of Tao” and that what I saw was mighty fine.

    • hello thanks for the comment. it took me a while to approve it as I’d forgotten the log in details for this site. I write mainly on ramblingtaoist.blogspot and taowow.blogspot and don’t really use WordPress any more.

      I’m glad something in the book connected with you.

  5. It all connected. Thank you. I was really touched by your very existence, however strange that may sound. ๐Ÿ™‚ but I guess it doesnt sound strange at all to you. I left two comments at taowow aswell. The last two ones. Please excuse my bad spelling, since this is not my native language. Iยดll check out your new website, with pleasure. /Jo

Leave a Reply

